Spring Recital

I don’t think I’ve ever mentioned my little brother. I have a 10 year old brother named Benjamin. I literally do my best to spend as much time with him as possible. He is my favorite person. He is such a smart and talented young man. Benjamin started playing with the New School of Music a few years ago. He first started playing the guitar and about a year ago began playing the violin. I had the pleasure to attend his Spring Recital. He did spectacular if I say so myself.

I remember how nervous he used to get before going up in front of a large group to present but now that he is more confident with how he plays he stands up tall and just plays. He saw another music student playing the violin and he fell in love with the sound. He’s been playing ever since. I’m so proud of my little brother; he is definitely the musician in the family.

Leave a Reply

